Game Reviews

AWESOME!

What is your overall opinion of the game?
Rating: N/A

Beastkeeper is an amazing game. I really like to play it because there  is endless oppertunites and you can have tons of fun. The administrators really care about your stuff and will give you stuff when you lose it.
Beastkeeper Fan,
kb1518910


What do you think of the artwork?
Rating: N/A

What do you think of the story?
Rating: N/A

How is the community?
Rating: N/A

How is the overall gameplay?
Rating: N/A

What is your opinion of the management team?
Rating: N/A
kb1518910 2018-11-14

BeastKeeper

Fantasy pet SIM browser game focused on breeding and genetics. Other features include exploration, single and tactic battles, crafting and customization.


Wajas is the best pet sim

What is your overall opinion of the game?
Rating: N/A

With hundreds of dedicated active users, and endless possibilities for creating your own unique waja, Wajas is the best pet sim available. Wajas has a long history, the site itself opened in 2006, so you can guarantee it's here to stay! Thousands of items and hundreds of markings let you design and share your own creations to other users. It easier than ever to create your own fursona into a waja, as wajas is constantly being updated with new markings. Our friendly community can be found throughout the site and our forums, where its easy to quickly make friends. New users can pop over to the newbie giveaway thread for some help early on in the game. Wajas is free to play for those above the age of 13! So join today! 






What do you think of the artwork?
Rating: N/A

What do you think of the story?
Rating: N/A

How is the community?
Rating: N/A

How is the overall gameplay?
Rating: N/A

What is your opinion of the management team?
Rating: N/A
amps 2018-02-12

Wajas

A Petsite simulation where you can collect, design, breed, and sell your own virtual wolf like creatures. We offer a sandbox playstyle and allow users to go at their own pace. We have extensive forums with a very helpful community. Check us out today!


Waja waiting for?

What is your overall opinion of the game?
Rating: 5 - Amazing
I enjoy wajas because of all the creativity it allows as well as a super friendly community. Been a member since 2009 (user: Jettalli 127580) and I usually spend a couple hours throughout the day doing little things and checking the forums. 
Creating, designing, and dressing wajas will always be my favorite, but I have been thrilled to bits with the new events and ways to enjoy them. Something in there for everyone. There is enough on the site to stay busy without it being a chore when you get busy in real life. I can't recommend it enough.

What do you think of the artwork?
Rating: 5 - Amazing
Beautiful. They have even updated a lot of their older artwork for breeds and some items. It is amazing to see how things have changed when you find old wajas who haven't had their image refreshed.

What do you think of the story?
Rating: N/A
.

How is the community?
Rating: 5 - Open/Friendly
I have never seen a community that was so friendly and welcoming. When I first joined wajas I was pretty shy, but my site experience got that much better once I started engaging on the forums. Everyone is so helpful when you have a question, there are tons of user held games and giveaways, and I am so proud to be a part of it.

How is the overall gameplay?
Rating: 5 - Amazing
Granted, this isn't some ultra-intense game or anything, but I think the ample markings give you lots to work with and a fun, but not overly complex couple of breeding codes give you tons of options to breed fun and interesting wajas.

What is your opinion of the management team?
Rating: 5 - Friendly/Supportive
The staff is approachable, engages with the community, and listens to suggestions and feedback from the player base. Customer service with the occasional site or user error is usually really quick to set things right.
Jettalli 2020-11-07

Wajas

A Petsite simulation where you can collect, design, breed, and sell your own virtual wolf like creatures. We offer a sandbox playstyle and allow users to go at their own pace. We have extensive forums with a very helpful community. Check us out today!


13 years later and I'm still here!

What is your overall opinion of the game?
Rating: 5 - Amazing
I joined Wajas when I was 14 after finding it through another virtual pet site - one of my obsessions at the time. I was quickly drawn in by how easy it was to start a collection of Wajas and how kind everyone was. 12 years later I'm still hanging around at the age of 26! This is the only site I've stuck with for more than a couple of years, and the only thing that I've played in the last 10 or so years. I haven't been active all 12 years, but I've genuinely grown up playing Wajas. I keep coming back because it's something that's truly entertaining without having to invest too much time or money in - although you can use real currency to progress towards your goals faster, you absolutely don't need to. You can spend five minutes or five hours a day on the site, there are so many things you can do but nothing you have to do! 

What do you think of the artwork?
Rating: 5 - Amazing
All of the artists working for the site are super talented, and Wajas themselves are way more customizable and high quality than a lot of other virtual pets. 

What do you think of the story?
Rating: 5 - Well thought out
There are so many little mini story lines - they're all great! 

How is the community?
Rating: 5 - Open/Friendly
Forums are usually at least semi-active and everyone is super inclusive and kind. 

How is the overall gameplay?
Rating: 5 - Amazing
Still here after 13 years for a reason - the game plays incredibly well and there's always something to do. 

What is your opinion of the management team?
Rating: 5 - Friendly/Supportive
Staff is wonderful and always willing to help. 
Tay 2020-11-11

Wajas

A Petsite simulation where you can collect, design, breed, and sell your own virtual wolf like creatures. We offer a sandbox playstyle and allow users to go at their own pace. We have extensive forums with a very helpful community. Check us out today!


Anatheria-A review

What is your overall opinion of the game?
Rating: N/A

I started playing Anatheria in January 2015. The site's community is great and the forums are very active. You get to customize your profile and enter competitions too!


What do you think of the artwork?
Rating: N/A

What do you think of the story?
Rating: N/A

How is the community?
Rating: N/A

How is the overall gameplay?
Rating: N/A

What is your opinion of the management team?
Rating: N/A
Phoenix 2015-12-04

Anatheria

Home to legends


Fantastic Wolf Sim Game!

What is your overall opinion of the game?
Rating: 5 - Amazing
This is such a fun pet game! I love it! It allows you to have TONS of wolves and breed them to make cool designs. 

What do you think of the artwork?
Rating: 5 - Amazing
I love how the images are layered for the Wajas and you get to move mutations around and dyes when you are applying them.

What do you think of the story?
Rating: 5 - Well thought out
They have so many awesome events and themes that really bring the world to life! The community is just amazing!

How is the community?
Rating: 5 - Open/Friendly
Excellent! I've never been a part of a better community! It's so much fun!

How is the overall gameplay?
Rating: 5 - Amazing
Excellent gameplay! There's rarely any downtime.

What is your opinion of the management team?
Rating: 5 - Friendly/Supportive
The management and design team is amazing! They are super engaging and offer great incentives to be social and a part of the community!
Taylor Abenante 2020-11-11

Wajas

A Petsite simulation where you can collect, design, breed, and sell your own virtual wolf like creatures. We offer a sandbox playstyle and allow users to go at their own pace. We have extensive forums with a very helpful community. Check us out today!


Worst Petsim

What is your overall opinion of the game?
Rating: N/A

With maybe 3 active users, and endless possibilities for creating your own unique sprout (pet), all of which are completely unknown to users and often utterly unfair to figure out, explorewindrose is the worst pet sim available. Explorewindrose has a long history of drama and inactivity from staff and users, the site itself opened in 2011, you can guarantee it's here to stay only thanks to a stubborn, uncaring owner! It'd be easier than ever to create your own sona on a petsim, if the owner cared enough to make new items that aren't hated for how whimsical they are by the userbase. The friendly community is forced upon you by reports of the site owner and staff banning everyone who voices negative critique. New users are confused by an outdated tutorial and are forced to beg for help or seek out forums. Windrose is free to play as long as you are 13, just make sure to not spend money on it as there are reports of the owner scamming the users! There are a lot of staff members leaving constantly too, reporting how rudely they were treated by the site owner. Join if you want to see how awful a petsim can get. 


What do you think of the artwork?
Rating: N/A

What do you think of the story?
Rating: N/A

How is the community?
Rating: N/A

How is the overall gameplay?
Rating: N/A

What is your opinion of the management team?
Rating: N/A
cartwheelcall 2019-11-30

WindRose

WindRose is a free browser game designed to inspire users to explore, experiment, and discuss.


Over a decade...

What is your overall opinion of the game?
Rating: N/A

I've been on wajas since 2007, and I'm still logging in daily. The only other pet site to have lasted nearly as long for me has been Neopets, which has all but died unfortunately. Wajas continues to update with monthly items and events that help keep it interesting. As a mostly solo player, I look forward to hoarding the newest wallpapers, seeing the latest sub breeds, and collecting custom pups from fabulously designed wajas. Wajas has been a daily part of my life for over 11 years, and will continue to be so for years to come.


What do you think of the artwork?
Rating: N/A

What do you think of the story?
Rating: N/A

How is the community?
Rating: N/A

How is the overall gameplay?
Rating: N/A

What is your opinion of the management team?
Rating: N/A
Hearts Descent 2018-04-20

Wajas

A Petsite simulation where you can collect, design, breed, and sell your own virtual wolf like creatures. We offer a sandbox playstyle and allow users to go at their own pace. We have extensive forums with a very helpful community. Check us out today!


LOVEEE WAJAS!

What is your overall opinion of the game?
Rating: N/A

Honestly it is one of the best Virtual Pet games out there. I've tried so many and none have stuck as much as Wajas. The staff is amazing, the community is amazing, and the designing that you can do in game is stunning! There is nothing not to love! Everyone who plays is always such nice people and super helpful! I would totally recommend this game to anyone looking for a good Virtual Pet game :)


What do you think of the artwork?
Rating: N/A

What do you think of the story?
Rating: N/A

How is the community?
Rating: N/A

How is the overall gameplay?
Rating: N/A

What is your opinion of the management team?
Rating: N/A
Jezzabell 2018-04-20

Wajas

A Petsite simulation where you can collect, design, breed, and sell your own virtual wolf like creatures. We offer a sandbox playstyle and allow users to go at their own pace. We have extensive forums with a very helpful community. Check us out today!


Great game!

What is your overall opinion of the game?
Rating: N/A

Marapets has about a thousand active users per day, and is very easy to use. I use Marapets the most. There are some bad things though. Ads are all over the website. I use an adblocker to not see the ads. But other than that, Marapets have events, fun games, good and cool activities and more! I recently found out that the games are more based off of other games and not original creations, so that isn’t as good. Anyways, I still recommend this website to those who want to either take a break from games like neopets, or to have a calm and relaxing start to the virtual pet world.


What do you think of the artwork?
Rating: N/A

What do you think of the story?
Rating: N/A

How is the community?
Rating: N/A

How is the overall gameplay?
Rating: N/A

What is your opinion of the management team?
Rating: N/A
Marapeticepetneopet 2020-07-07

Marapets

Free virtual pet site with 21 fun-filled virtual worlds and dress up dolls.


THE wolf pack simulator

What is your overall opinion of the game?
Rating: N/A

Wolf-Soul 

is an amazing semi-realistic wolf pack simulator!



Here are the alphas of my pack, Hydragyros and Meraid.

You play the role of a fledgling god, guiding a pack through harsh weather, sickness, hunts and territorial battles and much more. It's an entirely multiplayer browser game, where every player gets to have their own experience. You fight to get food, expand your territory and protect your wolves and pups from predators. You can expand your pack by breeding, trading, buying, and finding dispersal wolves! Explore to find items! You earn tribute that you can spend on accessories and other items, and you recieve a fledgling god you can kit out and improve, think of them as your avatar.

Right now, the game is in early closed beta, and already showing potential!
There are 9 breeds, 24 base colours, 5 nose and paw pad colours, 37 different markings, many mutations, and ideas are tossed around and added to the game plans all the time! The community is a large part of the development of the game, the staff members are kind and patient people, and everyone is very nice.
You will be able to breed, fight, train, develop the skills of your wolves when they improve and grow!





Age stages

Newborn Stage.
Will be born in one of three colors... black, brown and albino, which will change once they become puppies in 2 real life days.

Puppy Stage.
Your wolves will remain at this stage for 15 real life days (2 months in-game) and will show their adult coloration, markings and mutations.

Sub-adult Stage.
Your wolves will start hunting and can be trained for pack life but will be unable to breed until they are adults. This stage will remain for 60 real life days (8 months in-game).

Adult Stage.
Your wolves are now able to become productive members of the pack and can start breeding.

Your wolf may live up to 2-3 real life years.


Territories

There are 8 different territories, they are a big part ofdeciding your game. Your territory decides what wolves, items, foregrounds and backgrounds, you have availible from the beginning. You can trade and buy with other members, but territories also decide what predators and natural hazards you'll have to look out for, how easy it is to find prey. As of now, you cannot change territory.
Some exploration pictures from different territories:





The game is constantly under development and improving. Hope to see you around!


What do you think of the artwork?
Rating: N/A

What do you think of the story?
Rating: N/A

How is the community?
Rating: N/A

How is the overall gameplay?
Rating: N/A

What is your opinion of the management team?
Rating: N/A
Wonja 2014-09-21

Wolf Soul

Wolf Soul is an in-development, fantasy-sim game in which you, the player, takes on the persona of a wolf god and protects a pack. You lead them through their trials and tribulations as well as interact with the higher, more important gods and goddesses.


I Live in the discord chat and on site!

What is your overall opinion of the game?
Rating: 5 - Amazing
There is so much to do in this game, something for everyone, dressing the pumas, breeding them , creating customs, playing games for pence, tons of festivals all year long, its amazingly awesome and friendliest site ive every been on, staff and players alike, you can collect tons of items or pumas, you can sell items or pumas , its all just awesome!

What do you think of the artwork?
Rating: 5 - Amazing
The artwork is the best ive seen! 

What do you think of the story?
Rating: 5 - Well thought out
there is a different story for every puma, you make your own story, pumas can be made as a memorial that you can write about in their descriptions, or roleplay a story , really what ever you want to do !

How is the community?
Rating: 5 - Open/Friendly
Friendliest people ever, players and staff, have never played a game where the staff is so available and take the players suggestions to heart and implement them as fast as they can!

How is the overall gameplay?
Rating: 5 - Amazing
ive been playing for almost 11 yrs now and have had real life interfer with my gaming and have been able to come back and get right back into it learning all the new things that got implemented whilst i was gone it has been awesome!

What is your opinion of the management team?
Rating: 5 - Friendly/Supportive
Management is the best ever! they care , they listen, they work very hard to make this site the best ever, and they are always available even if its just to chat! 
Kidkeeper 2020-10-12

Pocket Puma Pets

Pocket Puma Pets (P3) is a free-to-play, browser-based game focusing on virtual cats which we call Pumas. Users can create Pumas with our hundreds of markings, evolutions and paradigms, breed the Pumas, and dress them up!


Awesome Comuunity

What is your overall opinion of the game?
Rating: N/A

I've been on Wajas for 9 years now, with two large breaks, and it's the one site I keep coming back to. It's set up is easy to understand and jump back into, and the game is fun! However, the people are the best part. We have some amazing community members, and even better mods and admin.


What do you think of the artwork?
Rating: N/A

What do you think of the story?
Rating: N/A

How is the community?
Rating: N/A

How is the overall gameplay?
Rating: N/A

What is your opinion of the management team?
Rating: N/A
Horse 2018-04-21

Wajas

A Petsite simulation where you can collect, design, breed, and sell your own virtual wolf like creatures. We offer a sandbox playstyle and allow users to go at their own pace. We have extensive forums with a very helpful community. Check us out today!


Wonderful Game!

What is your overall opinion of the game?
Rating: 5 - Amazing
Celestial Equine is a well thought out and well planned game. There is a lot of interactive features that are engaging and entertaining.

What do you think of the artwork?
Rating: 5 - Amazing
The artwork on Celestial Equine is beyond expectations. The fact that you can order custom artwork for custom genetics or breeds is just amazing.

What do you think of the story?
Rating: 5 - Well thought out
The story on Celestial Equine is very creative.

How is the community?
Rating: 5 - Open/Friendly
The community on Celestial Equine is great. They are so creative on genetics and breeds to create. And so, so supportive in the development of the site.

How is the overall gameplay?
Rating: 5 - Amazing
There is a lot of different activities available for everyone on Celestial Equine. You can compete with your horses, battle, and even cross breed horses to create a brand new breed!

What is your opinion of the management team?
Rating: 5 - Friendly/Supportive
The staff on Celestial Equine is very hard working to bring lots of new features, artwork, and a great community for everyone to enjoy.
Jericho 2020-10-10

Celestial Equine

Celestial Equine is a browser-based fantasy equine SIM for all ages!


THE wolf pack simulator pt. 2

What is your overall opinion of the game?
Rating: N/A

There was so much I left uncovered in the last review!


Two of my friends' wolves! They live in different territories, and have different markings and colours avilible to them.

If you haven't read the first part, I cover some of the more basic things there, I recommend reading that first c:

Prey/Predators/Allies

Predators are what you protect your pack from. Most territories have their own set of opponents.
Some are stronger than others, some drop items, but you can befriend them, and they will provide little bonuses.

Cobra - Shifting Sands



Prey are what your pack hunts. These also differ through territories, and can be befriended.

Cottontail rabbit - 4 different territories



Dens

These are the dens that you will be able to choose from when you select a territory. Be mindful that each den type
will have its own pros and cons so think about which best suits the your climate/territory before making a decision.
However if you wish to change your mind later, you can abandon your den to create a new one but all den upgrades will be lost..

Clay den
The clay den is a cool, shady resting place, so many wolves in hot climates make this their den of choice. It is not ideal for keeping out large, strong predators like bears, or predators that are very good at digging.

Wood den
The wood den is a warm resting place, and is ideal for keeping out large predators, but doesn't do well with smaller ones like venomous snakes. It is the only den availible in all territories.

Stone den
The stone den doesn't provide the best heat insulation for a pack with few members, but it is the strongest of all of them. It doesn't do well in murky or sandy areas, so take that into consideration.

The wood den



Gods

The gods in the game are who decide your fate. You can befriend them, and they will give you friend bonuses, and sometimes
penalties! For example, befriending Minoo, your creator is not easy, but will provide you with one
random item a day  if you've managed to strike her fancy. Befriending Harland though, will make it more difficult for you to
befriend some other gods, because he is the trickster of the group!

Minoo and Harland respectively



Storyline

The game has lore, myths, history, and future. We will all, individually, be following a storyline as we progress through the game, finish quests, befriend gods and raise our packs to be the best!
I won't reveal anything now, so make sure to come and play yourself!


What do you think of the artwork?
Rating: N/A

What do you think of the story?
Rating: N/A

How is the community?
Rating: N/A

How is the overall gameplay?
Rating: N/A

What is your opinion of the management team?
Rating: N/A
Wonja 2014-09-30

Wolf Soul

Wolf Soul is an in-development, fantasy-sim game in which you, the player, takes on the persona of a wolf god and protects a pack. You lead them through their trials and tribulations as well as interact with the higher, more important gods and goddesses.