Game Reviews

Over a decade...

What is your overall opinion of the game?
Rating: N/A

I've been on wajas since 2007, and I'm still logging in daily. The only other pet site to have lasted nearly as long for me has been Neopets, which has all but died unfortunately. Wajas continues to update with monthly items and events that help keep it interesting. As a mostly solo player, I look forward to hoarding the newest wallpapers, seeing the latest sub breeds, and collecting custom pups from fabulously designed wajas. Wajas has been a daily part of my life for over 11 years, and will continue to be so for years to come.


What do you think of the artwork?
Rating: N/A

What do you think of the story?
Rating: N/A

How is the community?
Rating: N/A

How is the overall gameplay?
Rating: N/A

What is your opinion of the management team?
Rating: N/A
Hearts Descent 2018-04-20

Wajas

A Petsite simulation where you can collect, design, breed, and sell your own virtual wolf like creatures. We offer a sandbox playstyle and allow users to go at their own pace. We have extensive forums with a very helpful community. Check us out today!


Excellent pet sim with great active communities

What is your overall opinion of the game?
Rating: 5 - Amazing
This game uses several different types of genetic inheritance to breed generations of pets. There are lots of user run contest and guilds that are focused on different things - some on breeding certain designs and others just for like-minded folks. There are lots of things to do, especially for self-driven users. Importantly the staff listen to the users and are always using their ideas and suggestions to help improve the game and the user experience. 

What do you think of the artwork?
Rating: 5 - Amazing
Most of the art is absolutely amazing. I think some of the mutations are a bit awkward on some breeds in my opinion but I think this is just personal taste. The amount of smaller pieces of art made just for promotion or events is astonishing. The variation in item artwork is great. Updated line arts for the different breeds are also very refreshing.

What do you think of the story?
Rating: 5 - Well thought out
There's lots of different mini stories that go along with each event, as well as site-wide canon and lore.

How is the community?
Rating: 5 - Open/Friendly
The community is excellent. I'm one of the arbiters for The Flood Club (Ruthless ID# 147803) and I have been welcomed openly both into that guild and various other clubs and guilds across the site. 

How is the overall gameplay?
Rating: 5 - Amazing
It's great! There's lots of updates to mechanics, items, and the markings and mutations.

What is your opinion of the management team?
Rating: 5 - Friendly/Supportive
The staff are very approachable and always willing to help out or point you in the right direction. This can be anything from site issues to wanting to breed with their wajas/pets. 
Ruthless 2020-11-12

Wajas

A Petsite simulation where you can collect, design, breed, and sell your own virtual wolf like creatures. We offer a sandbox playstyle and allow users to go at their own pace. We have extensive forums with a very helpful community. Check us out today!


LOVEEE WAJAS!

What is your overall opinion of the game?
Rating: N/A

Honestly it is one of the best Virtual Pet games out there. I've tried so many and none have stuck as much as Wajas. The staff is amazing, the community is amazing, and the designing that you can do in game is stunning! There is nothing not to love! Everyone who plays is always such nice people and super helpful! I would totally recommend this game to anyone looking for a good Virtual Pet game :)


What do you think of the artwork?
Rating: N/A

What do you think of the story?
Rating: N/A

How is the community?
Rating: N/A

How is the overall gameplay?
Rating: N/A

What is your opinion of the management team?
Rating: N/A
Jezzabell 2018-04-20

Wajas

A Petsite simulation where you can collect, design, breed, and sell your own virtual wolf like creatures. We offer a sandbox playstyle and allow users to go at their own pace. We have extensive forums with a very helpful community. Check us out today!


Worst Petsim

What is your overall opinion of the game?
Rating: N/A

With maybe 3 active users, and endless possibilities for creating your own unique sprout (pet), all of which are completely unknown to users and often utterly unfair to figure out, explorewindrose is the worst pet sim available. Explorewindrose has a long history of drama and inactivity from staff and users, the site itself opened in 2011, you can guarantee it's here to stay only thanks to a stubborn, uncaring owner! It'd be easier than ever to create your own sona on a petsim, if the owner cared enough to make new items that aren't hated for how whimsical they are by the userbase. The friendly community is forced upon you by reports of the site owner and staff banning everyone who voices negative critique. New users are confused by an outdated tutorial and are forced to beg for help or seek out forums. Windrose is free to play as long as you are 13, just make sure to not spend money on it as there are reports of the owner scamming the users! There are a lot of staff members leaving constantly too, reporting how rudely they were treated by the site owner. Join if you want to see how awful a petsim can get. 


What do you think of the artwork?
Rating: N/A

What do you think of the story?
Rating: N/A

How is the community?
Rating: N/A

How is the overall gameplay?
Rating: N/A

What is your opinion of the management team?
Rating: N/A
cartwheelcall 2019-11-30

WindRose

WindRose is a free browser game designed to inspire users to explore, experiment, and discuss.


| My review on Celestial Equine |

What is your overall opinion of the game?
Rating: 5 - Amazing
Absolutely fantastic!! It's quite fun once you learn the ropes! ^-^

What do you think of the artwork?
Rating: 5 - Amazing
Prolly' my most favorite thing about the game. The artist does so well on it!

What do you think of the story?
Rating: 4
I like the story a lot, don't get me wrong! I just don't read it often.

How is the community?
Rating: 4
The community is helpful and friendly!

How is the overall gameplay?
Rating: 5 - Amazing
Really fun! Takes time, but it's well spent to me lol

What is your opinion of the management team?
Rating: 5 - Friendly/Supportive
The management team is really great! Super helpful and understanding.
Kuroda 2020-10-08

Celestial Equine

Celestial Equine is a browser-based fantasy equine SIM for all ages!


Definitely worth a look!

What is your overall opinion of the game?
Rating: N/A

Though the site may look a bit "immature and cutesy" at first glance, I assure you, it is much more than that.  I admit, the art leans toward the cute cartoon side and not so much the realistic, but I'd say it works well and really gives the site the relaxing feel that it's treasured for.

Goatlings isn't a new site and has been online for a few years.  However, it recently went through a complete revamp and recode and has come back better than ever!  

The pets are called Goatlings and are acquired by adopting them from the adoption center.  The first goat you get will be in the basic grey color, but that can be changed with ADs.  An AD is short for Appearance Doll.  These are used to change the appearance of your goat into various patterns and designs.  ADs can be acquired in many different ways.  You can buy them from the AD shop, find them through battling, get them through a random event, or just buy them off of other members.  

You can also customize your HA buddy with different clothes, body types, hair, and face expressions that you buy in the HA shop.  Layering can be done using the HA system and adds a lot more to the customization. 

The site also features a battle system.  You can either explore the world of Goatlings and find random "Baddys" and enemy goatlings to battle, or you can head to the Arena to battle set opponents for loot.  Your goatlings have a set amount of health that can be raised through leveling them.  You can also buy weapons and defensive items to help them in battle.  Healing can be done through a magical fountain (costs 1000 Sugar Stars) or through potions.

Goatlings features a few more systems such as games, multiple shops, collections, galleries, a forum, and quests.

All in all, this is a great game that I would recommend to everyone!


What do you think of the artwork?
Rating: N/A

What do you think of the story?
Rating: N/A

How is the community?
Rating: N/A

How is the overall gameplay?
Rating: N/A

What is your opinion of the management team?
Rating: N/A
Everlost 2014-04-14

Goatlings

Come one, come all! Welcome to the Kingdom of Goatlings!


An AMAZING wolf sim!!

What is your overall opinion of the game?
Rating: N/A

If your interest is wolves and online games, Wolf soul is definitely the online game to play. Still in beta, Wolf Soul has amazing features with more being added. So far you get to pick your territory, alpha wolfs, and dispersal wolves. The territory you chose determines the breeds of wolves that you will be able to find and the items you will be able to get. With this game you will never get bored!! The Admin and Community are amazing as well. I would so recommend this game to someone once it opens up for the public.


What do you think of the artwork?
Rating: N/A

What do you think of the story?
Rating: N/A

How is the community?
Rating: N/A

How is the overall gameplay?
Rating: N/A

What is your opinion of the management team?
Rating: N/A
maggie1234567 2014-09-15

Wolf Soul

Wolf Soul is an in-development, fantasy-sim game in which you, the player, takes on the persona of a wolf god and protects a pack. You lead them through their trials and tribulations as well as interact with the higher, more important gods and goddesses.


13 years later and I'm still here!

What is your overall opinion of the game?
Rating: 5 - Amazing
I joined Wajas when I was 14 after finding it through another virtual pet site - one of my obsessions at the time. I was quickly drawn in by how easy it was to start a collection of Wajas and how kind everyone was. 12 years later I'm still hanging around at the age of 26! This is the only site I've stuck with for more than a couple of years, and the only thing that I've played in the last 10 or so years. I haven't been active all 12 years, but I've genuinely grown up playing Wajas. I keep coming back because it's something that's truly entertaining without having to invest too much time or money in - although you can use real currency to progress towards your goals faster, you absolutely don't need to. You can spend five minutes or five hours a day on the site, there are so many things you can do but nothing you have to do! 

What do you think of the artwork?
Rating: 5 - Amazing
All of the artists working for the site are super talented, and Wajas themselves are way more customizable and high quality than a lot of other virtual pets. 

What do you think of the story?
Rating: 5 - Well thought out
There are so many little mini story lines - they're all great! 

How is the community?
Rating: 5 - Open/Friendly
Forums are usually at least semi-active and everyone is super inclusive and kind. 

How is the overall gameplay?
Rating: 5 - Amazing
Still here after 13 years for a reason - the game plays incredibly well and there's always something to do. 

What is your opinion of the management team?
Rating: 5 - Friendly/Supportive
Staff is wonderful and always willing to help. 
Tay 2020-11-11

Wajas

A Petsite simulation where you can collect, design, breed, and sell your own virtual wolf like creatures. We offer a sandbox playstyle and allow users to go at their own pace. We have extensive forums with a very helpful community. Check us out today!


I Live in the discord chat and on site!

What is your overall opinion of the game?
Rating: 5 - Amazing
There is so much to do in this game, something for everyone, dressing the pumas, breeding them , creating customs, playing games for pence, tons of festivals all year long, its amazingly awesome and friendliest site ive every been on, staff and players alike, you can collect tons of items or pumas, you can sell items or pumas , its all just awesome!

What do you think of the artwork?
Rating: 5 - Amazing
The artwork is the best ive seen! 

What do you think of the story?
Rating: 5 - Well thought out
there is a different story for every puma, you make your own story, pumas can be made as a memorial that you can write about in their descriptions, or roleplay a story , really what ever you want to do !

How is the community?
Rating: 5 - Open/Friendly
Friendliest people ever, players and staff, have never played a game where the staff is so available and take the players suggestions to heart and implement them as fast as they can!

How is the overall gameplay?
Rating: 5 - Amazing
ive been playing for almost 11 yrs now and have had real life interfer with my gaming and have been able to come back and get right back into it learning all the new things that got implemented whilst i was gone it has been awesome!

What is your opinion of the management team?
Rating: 5 - Friendly/Supportive
Management is the best ever! they care , they listen, they work very hard to make this site the best ever, and they are always available even if its just to chat! 
Kidkeeper 2020-10-12

Pocket Puma Pets

Pocket Puma Pets (P3) is a free-to-play, browser-based game focusing on virtual cats which we call Pumas. Users can create Pumas with our hundreds of markings, evolutions and paradigms, breed the Pumas, and dress them up!


Most unique equine SIM out there

What is your overall opinion of the game?
Rating: 5 - Amazing
When I say this is the most unique equine SIM/pet site out there, I really do mean that with the utmost sincerity. This is the only game I have ever come across that lets players not only crossbreed, but register the resulting crossbred foals as a new breed all their own. Even more fantastic, the game lets players commission custom wearables, decor, genetics and companions from the artist team. This game really has it all; from beauty contests to battles, shows and the unique breeding platform. Not to mention, the art and theme of the entire website are amazingly aesthetically pleasing. The player base is well moderated to avoid the toxicity you see frequently on other games, which helps avoid the feeling of elite players being at the top with no hopes of catching up. The game has realistic genetics and fantasy genetics, so it caters to everyone. 

What do you think of the artwork?
Rating: 5 - Amazing
The artwork is so cohesive across the entire site. The bases, wearables, genetics, decorations and all of the site artwork are gorgeously paired together.

What do you think of the story?
Rating: 5 - Well thought out
The lore surrounding the Celestial Equine world is remarkable in its entirety. Not many SIM/Pet site games have full blown back stories and lore, complete with NPCs and locations. 

How is the community?
Rating: 5 - Open/Friendly
As I said in the above general review, the player base is extremely well moderated and lacks the toxicity and elite player base feel. From what I've gathered, there seems to be a fairy even mix of younger teenage/young adult players as well as older adults and everyone gets along swimmingly.

How is the overall gameplay?
Rating: 5 - Amazing
Though the game might be slightly confusing when you first log on, it's simply because there is SO MUCH to do. If you're finding yourself confused, take a look at the help sections, the forums and even join the discord. The community and staff are ready and willing to help new players thrive in the Celestial Equine world.

What is your opinion of the management team?
Rating: 5 - Friendly/Supportive
The owner, admins, art staff and mods are all active within the discord chats and the forums. If something goes wrong, they fix it as soon as they possibly can. If another player causes an issue for any reason, the staff quickly and efficiently take care of the issue. Overall, the staff are extremely player focused and wonderful people.
Samantha Miller 2020-10-08

Celestial Equine

Celestial Equine is a browser-based fantasy equine SIM for all ages!


A place I always come back to

What is your overall opinion of the game?
Rating: 5 - Amazing
I have been with Faenaria since the near beginning and no matter what is going on in real life, I always find my way back.  The staff are a hoot, the community friendly, the avatars are fun and I even learned to dabble in digital designs with the custom pets.  It's ever growing and I would welcome anyone to stick around to see the awesome things we have in store!!!

What do you think of the artwork?
Rating: 5 - Amazing
The artists work super hard behind the scenes designing outfits for the avatars and new designs for the pets.

What do you think of the story?
Rating: 5 - Well thought out
Rhowyn and the writing team spend painstaking hours coming up with character designs, backstories, lore, events, and so many little details that will be implemented throughout our growth.  

How is the community?
Rating: 5 - Open/Friendly
We pride ourselves on trying to be friendly and helpful to any and all who find a home in Faenaria.  The staff makes a point to try to respond to every post which is something I have seen too seldom on other sites.

How is the overall gameplay?
Rating: 4
We are still growing on this aspect and are always brainstorming ideas for community engagement.

What is your opinion of the management team?
Rating: 5 - Friendly/Supportive
The staff has always strived to be as polite and welcoming as possible.  As stated above, they make a point to try to reply to every single post, whether it's responding to a question, welcoming someone new or simply interacting in conversation.
Nimue 2021-02-21

Faenaria

Avatars, virtual pets, and RPG all in one magical place!


Wonderful Game!

What is your overall opinion of the game?
Rating: 5 - Amazing
Celestial Equine is a well thought out and well planned game. There is a lot of interactive features that are engaging and entertaining.

What do you think of the artwork?
Rating: 5 - Amazing
The artwork on Celestial Equine is beyond expectations. The fact that you can order custom artwork for custom genetics or breeds is just amazing.

What do you think of the story?
Rating: 5 - Well thought out
The story on Celestial Equine is very creative.

How is the community?
Rating: 5 - Open/Friendly
The community on Celestial Equine is great. They are so creative on genetics and breeds to create. And so, so supportive in the development of the site.

How is the overall gameplay?
Rating: 5 - Amazing
There is a lot of different activities available for everyone on Celestial Equine. You can compete with your horses, battle, and even cross breed horses to create a brand new breed!

What is your opinion of the management team?
Rating: 5 - Friendly/Supportive
The staff on Celestial Equine is very hard working to bring lots of new features, artwork, and a great community for everyone to enjoy.
Jericho 2020-10-10

Celestial Equine

Celestial Equine is a browser-based fantasy equine SIM for all ages!


THE wolf pack simulator

What is your overall opinion of the game?
Rating: N/A

Wolf-Soul 

is an amazing semi-realistic wolf pack simulator!



Here are the alphas of my pack, Hydragyros and Meraid.

You play the role of a fledgling god, guiding a pack through harsh weather, sickness, hunts and territorial battles and much more. It's an entirely multiplayer browser game, where every player gets to have their own experience. You fight to get food, expand your territory and protect your wolves and pups from predators. You can expand your pack by breeding, trading, buying, and finding dispersal wolves! Explore to find items! You earn tribute that you can spend on accessories and other items, and you recieve a fledgling god you can kit out and improve, think of them as your avatar.

Right now, the game is in early closed beta, and already showing potential!
There are 9 breeds, 24 base colours, 5 nose and paw pad colours, 37 different markings, many mutations, and ideas are tossed around and added to the game plans all the time! The community is a large part of the development of the game, the staff members are kind and patient people, and everyone is very nice.
You will be able to breed, fight, train, develop the skills of your wolves when they improve and grow!





Age stages

Newborn Stage.
Will be born in one of three colors... black, brown and albino, which will change once they become puppies in 2 real life days.

Puppy Stage.
Your wolves will remain at this stage for 15 real life days (2 months in-game) and will show their adult coloration, markings and mutations.

Sub-adult Stage.
Your wolves will start hunting and can be trained for pack life but will be unable to breed until they are adults. This stage will remain for 60 real life days (8 months in-game).

Adult Stage.
Your wolves are now able to become productive members of the pack and can start breeding.

Your wolf may live up to 2-3 real life years.


Territories

There are 8 different territories, they are a big part ofdeciding your game. Your territory decides what wolves, items, foregrounds and backgrounds, you have availible from the beginning. You can trade and buy with other members, but territories also decide what predators and natural hazards you'll have to look out for, how easy it is to find prey. As of now, you cannot change territory.
Some exploration pictures from different territories:





The game is constantly under development and improving. Hope to see you around!


What do you think of the artwork?
Rating: N/A

What do you think of the story?
Rating: N/A

How is the community?
Rating: N/A

How is the overall gameplay?
Rating: N/A

What is your opinion of the management team?
Rating: N/A
Wonja 2014-09-21

Wolf Soul

Wolf Soul is an in-development, fantasy-sim game in which you, the player, takes on the persona of a wolf god and protects a pack. You lead them through their trials and tribulations as well as interact with the higher, more important gods and goddesses.


Amazing wolf som/collecting game

What is your overall opinion of the game?
Rating: 5 - Amazing
I love this game so much! It"s definitely in my top 3 favorite online animal games (neopets and chickensmoothie being the other two)

What do you think of the artwork?
Rating: 5 - Amazing
It"s a fairly realistic style, and feels perfect for this type of game.

What do you think of the story?
Rating: 5 - Well thought out
I wasn"t around for most of the plot, but have recently started reading it and wow, it"s honestly pretty intriguing!

How is the community?
Rating: 4
Some people could of course be better, but overall the community is much better than others i"ve been in.

How is the overall gameplay?
Rating: 5 - Amazing
Although I would love if it was easier to earn CWP, I get why it isn"t that easy. AND, unlike other games, you can actually earn it.

What is your opinion of the management team?
Rating: 5 - Friendly/Supportive
In my experience they have all been very friendly and helpful!
GoldieDoggy 2020-12-01

Wajas

A Petsite simulation where you can collect, design, breed, and sell your own virtual wolf like creatures. We offer a sandbox playstyle and allow users to go at their own pace. We have extensive forums with a very helpful community. Check us out today!


Really Excited!

What is your overall opinion of the game?
Rating: N/A

Though not much information is out about SkirrPets at the moment, I'm still looking forward to it.  

The thing that attracts me the most, though it may seem superficial, is the art.  I've seen almost no pet sites that use this kind of line-less art!  It looks so fresh, crisp, and clean.  

The idea of bringing back the older, more classical feel of pet sites, isn't a very new idea.  I hope to see some unique features in SkirrPets that will blend nicely with the "old-school" feel of the site.

Unfortunately, I don't have much else to review about the site because of the low amount of content that has been released.  I do plan on writing a review once the full game is opened to the public, but for now all I can say is that I recommend following this game, even if it is early in development. 


What do you think of the artwork?
Rating: N/A

What do you think of the story?
Rating: N/A

How is the community?
Rating: N/A

How is the overall gameplay?
Rating: N/A

What is your opinion of the management team?
Rating: N/A
Everlost 2014-04-14

Skirrpets

Skirrpets is an upcoming petsite that brings back the classic features older pet sites used to have.